Take Action to End the Israeli Attacks on Gaza

December 29, 2008
Today, the Israeli Air Force attacks on the Aned without the complacent silence of the international community. Any just solution has to be anchored in international, humanitarian and human rights law.

Therefore, action is needed to protest this attack and demand that our government call for an immediate cease-fire and for the lifting of the siege to allow for the delivery of aid and fuel, as well as free access for international humanitarian organisations, journalists and diplomats, which Israel has blocked.

  1. Contact the Prime Minister's Office to protest the attack and demand that the Canadian government request an immediate cease-fire, lifting of the siege imposed on Gaza. Call 613-992-4211 and email pm@pm.gc.ca

  2. Call the Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Phone:  613-944-4000 - and/or send a FAX:  613-944-4500 - and/or email to L.Cannon@international.gc.ca ; Cannon.L@parl.gc.ca , and cc to Obhrai.D@parl.gc.ca  ; Ignatieff.M@parl.gc.ca ; Layton.J@parl.gc.ca ; Duceppe.G@parl.gc.ca ; leader@greenparty.ca ; RaeB1@parl.gc.ca ; Zed.P@parl.gc.ca ; Patry.B@parl.gc.ca ; Martin.K@parl.gc.ca ; Goodale.R@parl.gc.ca ; Leblanc.D@parl.gc.ca ; Dewar.P@parl.gc.ca ; Paquette.P@parl.gc.ca ; Faille.M@parl.gc.ca.

  3. Contact your Member of Parliament (MP) to let them know your concerns. To find your MP and their contact info, click HERE and enter your postal code.

  4. Contact your local media by phoning into a talk show or writing a letter to the editor. Here are some frequently used e-mail addresses for your convenience.